Administrator users can now deactivate a student profile. Students may need their profile deactivated for many reasons, such as the student has left the district and no longer needs to receive alerts or the parent associated the student twice.
You can access the "Deactivate Student" button through the "Family Dashboard Student List." Select a student by clicking the "eye" icon, where you will find the "Deactivate Student" button.
This will delete any student's open engagements and stop the reminder notifications. Any applications or forms that have already been submitted will stay on record.
Don't worry if you deactivate a student by accident! Once the student is deactivated, the button will change to "Reactivate Student," where you can restore the student's profile.
That's all! Let us know if you have any questions. We are here to help!